Alice Raftary Award

Cheryl Snow of Oklahoma City was awarded the 2019 Alice Raftary Emerging Leader Award.  She is a CVRT working for the Oklahoma Department of Rehabilitation Services in the Services for the Blind and Visually Impaired division.

Charlyn Allen Award

Kendra Farrow was awarded the 2019 Charlyn Allen Award.  She works at the National Research and Training Center on Blindness and Low Vision at Mississippi State University.  Kendra has also been a leader in her state chapter of the Association for the Education and Rehabilitation of the Blind and Visually Impaired where she has served as the chapter president and planned their state conference.